I want to stop. He wants to go on.

2 Oct

We just don’t work, I sadly said

And I meant more than just in bed.

Things have simply changed, I added.

We’re lacking passion, he admitted.

You’re all closed off, won’t let me in,

You shut me out, I just can’t win.

We’re trying to force it, but it’s impossible,

I sighed and said: we’re incompatible.

But what I truly felt inside

was more than anger, fear, or pride

I had forgiven, I’d felt compassion,

(I’d been to every therapy session)

That wasn’t it, there was something more,

Something I hadn’t said before,

I couldn’t say, it was too tough.

I didn’t love him quite enough.

Leave a Reply

