The Long and Winding Road

25 Jan

The long and winding road, that leads new me to her new life. It will never disappear, I’ve seen that road before. It led me to motherhood, career choices, love, passion, cooking, painting, blogging, teaching my boy and myself to be happy. 

That wild and windy night 15 months ago, the rain has washed away. It left a pool of tears, but the sun has dried them up, and now I know the way.

Many times I’ve been alone and many times I’ve cried. I know not everyone appreciates the many ways I’ve tried, but I’ve tried.

And still I find myself back again, on the long and winding road, where I was left standing a long, long time ago, and where I now choose to stand, brush my shoulders off and lead myself and my little boy to where we want to go. 

Wish me luck and courage.

One Response to “The Long and Winding Road”

  1. ksbeth January 25, 2014 at 7:18 pm #

    i was in your place once, and after a long and winding trip down the road, my daughters and i have all survived to find ourselves in a peaceful and happy place. keep doing what you’re doing, you’ll get there. best, beth

Leave a Reply

