Entitled!

31 Jan

entitled

I hereby declare that I am entitled to:

security

attention

warmth and closeness

money

success in my career

time to myself

a pat on the back for raising a child on my own

RESPECT from those surrounding me

 

For some reason attaining these things has made me, until today, feel guilty and undeserving.

Security equals boring; attention equals dependent; warmth and closeness equals slut; money equals materialism; success in my career equals show-off; time to myself equals bad mother; a pat on the back equals seeking pity.

And RESPECT, I’m not quite sure why I often don’t feel entitled to that. It seems pretty basic.

 

But things are about to change around here… I think.

 

 

Leave a Reply

